Surprise…We moved!

Sooo…yeah…We are no longer residents of Celebration…

Dave has accepted a job and in a little over a week we are/have moved to the Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, area.

We arrived in Palm Beach Gardens Sunday, and after we found Dave’s new office we decided to head to Juno Beach.

Image

As we walked down the stairs to beach, Dave took my hand and we started on our journey to the shore.

Walking closer to the water, we passed Sea Turtle Nests and people fishing and Dave grew quieter and quieter.

Image

Then when the first wave of water rolled over our toes I looked into his eyes, and I knew the look I saw because I had that look when we moved to Orlando. He was realizing one of his life’s goals.

That look is something that I will never forget, and in an instant the previous week of craziness, fear, doubt, tears, and pain was put in perspective.

Dave sacrifices so much for me and for Zoe, and it is his time to explore and blaze his path and our time to be his support system.

That being said, I know that we are just getting geared up for even more chaos!

Life is going to be more interesting for me, because I will still be traveling back and forth to Orlando a ton for my On the Go in MCO, icFlorida, and upcoming Special Olympics of Florida (I can’t wait to share more about that) work.

Image

Also, living outside of the cartoon world of Orlando is going to take a lot of adjustment! We went to the mall at 6:30 pm on Sunday night to grab some dinner and the mall was closed! WHAT IS THIS LIFE??? LOL!

We know the area where we want to live and have contacted the school, but the moving part is only halfway done as we start to look for a new place to call home!!!

And we wouldn’t have come this far without that love, support, lifting, and help from friends. We will never be able to thank you enough for the generosity with your time and understanding of tears.

I know I keep saying that ‘I will be writing more on this blog’, but it’s time to start a new journey and exploration and this is as good a place as any to share.

I keep looking at quotes for inspiration, and it all comes back to this quote from Walt Disney that Gary Buchanan opened my eyes to at this year’s Disney Social Media Moms Celebration. Image

If you are coasting it means you are going downhill. – Walt Disney

Well Mr. Disney…we definitely aren’t coasting!

 

Leave a Reply

